SRXForum.net Bookmark and Share
April 19, 2014, 06:01:06 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Download our new iPhone, Android & Blackberry App! more info

Home   Help Search Gallery Login Register  
Registered users see fewer ads.
Poll
Question: Why did you join Terrainforum.net?  (Voting closed: March 11, 2012, 08:41:34 AM)
To fix a problem with my vehicle - 1 (6.3%)
To learn more about my vehicle - 9 (56.3%)
To research before buying my vehicle - 5 (31.3%)
Just curious - 0 (0%)
Other - 1 (6.3%)
Total Voters: 16

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Motivation for joining Terrainforum.net  (Read 2073 times)
tkminter

Ignore
« on: March 04, 2012, 08:41:34 AM »

Hi, I'm an owner of a 2012 GMC Terrain SLT2 and joined this site to find out more about my vehicle.  I'm also a grad student currently working on a project about online communities.  I'd like to find out why users join this site.  Thanks for helping with my research project!
wrusprod
Theta Freak

2012 V6- AWD Terrain

wrusprod wrusprod

Ignore
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 04:01:33 PM »

I would say the first three are my reasons...

I first came on this site, like I did the HHR forum, to find out info/issues before buying..

I stayed here because I had issues, and issues that others had  too!

I continue to stay, to support others with same issues, and to keep up to date on anything on my current vehicle.

ALso this forum has a nice community...Im on 2 other Terrain forums and they dont have too much activity..

Im also on several other forums for the same reasons as above..

We're trying to get an accurate count of people with or without engine startup noise. Please go here and vote. Your vote is private and will not be traced to you.
http://www.terrainforum.net/index.php?topic=3068.0

2012 GMC Terrain V6 AWD- SLE2, convenience package/18" wheels
islaguy

Ignore